نبذة عن

ميرال

قصتنا

نحن ميرال

يرمز اسم “ميرال” ومعناه الغزال إلى الطاقة والمرونة، وتعكس هذه السمات قيمنا وشغفنا لتطوير قطاع الترفيه والاستجمام في أبوظبي. تأسست شركة ميرال في شهر مايو 2011، وهي منذ ذلك الحين تلعب دورًا رئيسًا في النمو السريع لقطاع الترفيه والسياحة في أبوظبي، دعمًا للرؤية الاقتصادية 2030 لإمارة أبوظبي.

نحن نهدف، من خلال مشاريعنا التحويلية والمبتكرة، إلى المساهمة في تنمية اقتصاد مستدام، ومتنوع، ومتكامل عالمياً في العاصمة على المدى الطويل.

وسنواصل أداء دورنا في تحقيق هذه الرؤية عبر العمل مع الشركاء العقاريين، والمستثمرين، وأفضل العلامات التجارية من مختلف أنحاء العالم.

OUR

Vision

Architects of curated destinations

Our destinations are about so much more than just a location, they are about people. We care about delivering experiences that trigger joy – new places to live and play, new places to meet, and new experiences to remember. What we do is always carefully curated, pulling together innovation and heritage so that we can always be proud of what we do. Beyond architects we are also pioneers with the aspiration of creating a legacy to put Abu Dhabi and the UAE in the spotlight.

قيادة

معالي محمد خليفة المبارك

“إنه لشرف عظيم أن يتم تكليفي بقيادة عدد من الكيانات المؤسسية رفيعة المستوى في أبوظبي. وقد سمح اتساع نطاق العمل بإمكانية اتباع منهجية مشتركة قادرة على إيصال فوائد مشاريع تلك الكيانات لما فيه صالح مواطني دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والمقيمين والزوار على حد سواء. كما أتاحت لي الفرصة شخصيًا للاستفادة من تجربتي على أوسع نطاق ممكن. وأعتبر نفسي محظوظ جدًا لأن أتيحت لي فرصة النظر صوب المدينة لمشاهدة تلك المشاريع التي شاركت فيها.”

يعد معالي محمد خليفة المبارك أحد أبرز قادة الأعمال الإماراتيين، والذي يشرف على أجندة تنمية وتطوير قطاع الثقافة والسياحة في إمارة أبوظبي، وهو عضو في المجلس التنفيذي لإمارة أبوظبي.

ومن موقعه كرئيس لمجلس إدارة شركة “ميرال” لإدارة الأصول، قاد المبارك عملية بناء مكانة جزيرة ياس بأبوظبي لتصبح اليوم وجهة عالمية رائدة للترفيه والاستجمام والأعمال. وباعتباره قيادة طموحة ذات رؤية مستقبلية، يركز المبارك على ترسيخ مكانة شركة “ميرال” وتوسيع نطاق عملها في أسواق جديدة، وإقامة شراكات جديدة وتطوير نموذج أعمالها وتحفيز جهود تبني الابتكار لتسويق منتجاتها وخدماتها الجديدة على أوسع نطاق.

ويقود المبارك الطموح الاستراتيجي لشركة “ميرال” للمساهمة في تنمية وتطوير أبوظبي على المدى الطويل في إطار مفهوم الاستدامة الاقتصادية وتنوعه وتكامله عالميًا.

يعد المبارك من أبرز المناصرين لفكرة التنوع الثقافي وتماسك النسيج المجتمعي، ويتولى المبارك عددًا من المناصب القيادية الرئاسية داخل الإمارة، حيث تنعكس تطلعاته وطموحاته لدمج الفنون والإبداع ضمن النسيج المجتمعي لأبوظبي. وتشمل مناصبه الحالية؛ رئاسة مجلس إدارة شركة “الدار العقارية ش.م.ع” و”أكاديميات الدار” و”دائرة الثقافة والسياحة – أبوظبي” و”إيمج نيشن أبوظبي” و”اللوفر أبوظبي” و”هيئة المنطقة الإعلامية – أبوظبي” twofour54.

وفي عام 2019، أصبح المبارك أحد الأعضاء المؤسسين للجنة العليا للأخوة الإنسانية، وهي هيئة مستقلة من القادة الدينيين والعلماء التربويين والشخصيات الثقافية التي تهدف إلى إعلاء قيم الأخوة الإنسانية بين الشعوب على مستوى العالم.

وتم اختياره ضمن قائمة مجلة “أبولو” لأبرز 40 شخصية مُلهمة تحت سن الأربعين في منطقة الشرق الأوسط، والتي تعد واحدة من أعرق المجلات المتخصصة في مجال الفنون على مستوى العالم.

المبارك حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في الاقتصاد والعلوم السياسية من جامعة “نورث إيسترن” في الولايات المتحدة.

محمد عبدالله الزعابي

“ما نقوم ببنائه في دولة الإمارات سيصبح مركزًا للترفيه والاستجمام والأعمال للمنطقة والعالم.”

يشغل المهندس محمد الزعابي منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة “ميرال” لإدارة الأصول. وقد انضم الزعابي إلى الشركة في عام 2015 وأسهم في تأسيس مكانة “ميرال” كإحدى الشركات الرائدة في مجال تطوير الوجهات على مستوى أبوظبي والمنطقة.

ويقود الزعابي مهمة إدارة ووضع استراتيجية مشاريع التطوير التي تتولاها “ميرال” على جزيرة ياس بأبوظبي، والعمل على بناء مكانة جزيرة ياس كوجهة عالمية رائدة للترفيه والاستجمام والأعمال من خلال تقديم تجارب غامرة عبر مدن ترفيهية ومنشآت ضيافة ومرافق جذب عالمية المستوى.

ومنذ تولى الزعابي مهام منصبه، استثمرت “ميرال” أكثر من 9 مليار درهم إماراتي في كل من المشاريع القائمة في جزيرة ياس. كما نجح في إبرام شراكات رئيسية مع عدد من أبرز الأسماء العالمية في مجال الترفيه والاستجمام، من بينهم شركة “سي وورلد للترفيه”، وشركة “وارنر براذرز”. وقد عزز الزعابي نجاحاته عبر ترسيخ مكانة جزيرة ياس كوجهة رئيسية وعالمية المستوى لمجموعة من التجارب الحائزة على جوائز مرموقة حيث سجلت وجهات جزيرة ياس أكثر من 29 مليون زيارة في عام 2019.

وكان الزعابي قد التحق بالقوات المسلحة الإماراتية فور اتمامه مرحلة التعليم العالي حاصلاً على درجات أكاديمية في الهندسة الكهربائية واقتصاد الأعمال. وخلال فترة خدمته العسكرية، تمت ترقيته إلى منصب رئيس قسم في المكتب العسكري.

وبعد اتمامه للخدمة العسكرية، انضم الزعابي إلى شركة تابعة لـ “مجموعة الامارات المتقدمة للاستثمارات “، كرئيس للتقنيات المتكاملة. وفي عام 2008 شرع الزعابي في تنفيذ أول مشروع تطوير تحت قيادته عندما انضم إلى شركة “الدار العقارية ش.م.ع”، حيث تولى عددًا من المواقع القيادية في مختلف وحدات أعمال الشركة، من بينها رئيس التقنيات المتكاملة ومدير العقارات ومدير الاستثمارات الاستراتيجية.

وبالإضافة إلى منصبه كرئيس تنفيذي لشركة “ميرال” يتولى المهندس محمد الزعابي أيضًا مسؤولية عدد من المناصب القيادية، من بينها رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة “إكسبيرينس هب” التابعة لـ “ميرال” والمسؤولة عن العمليات التجارية والترويجية الدولية لجزيرة ياس، وهو كذلك عضو مجلس إدارة شركة “فرح إكسبيرينسز ذ.م.م.”، الشركة المسؤولة عن إدارة وتشغيل التجارب الترفيهية في جزيرة ياس.

وكان المهندس محمد الزعابي هو أول مواطن إماراتي يحصل على شهادة “خبير معتمد لشبكات سيسكو CCIE”، والتي تعد واحدة من أكثر الشهادات المرموقة في قطاع تقنية المعلومات.

الزعابي حاصل على درجة الماجستير التنفيذي في إدارة الأعمال من معهد “إنسياد”، ودرجة الماجستير في تخطيط المشاريع الاستراتيجي من جامعة “هيريوت وات” بالمملكة المتحدة، ودرجة بكالوريوس الهندسة الكهربائية من جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

About

Miral

OUR

Story

Guided by our past to shape our future

Established in May 2011, Miral, which means “gazelle”, symbolises agility and embodies our values. Our core vision is driven by a commitment to Abu Dhabi’s continued growth, and we have played a key role in the rapid evolution of the leisure and entertainment sector, to support the emirate’s Economic Vision 2030. 

Through our transformative and innovative projects, we aim to contribute to the capital’s long-term development as a sustainable, diversified and globally-integrated economy.

Working with strategic real estate partners, investors and the best brands from around the world, we will continue to play our part in achieving this vision.

OUR

Vision

Architects of curated destinations

Our destinations are about so much more than just a location, they are about people. We care about delivering experiences that trigger joy – new places to live and play, new places to meet, and new experiences to remember. What we do is always carefully curated, pulling together innovation and heritage so that we can always be proud of what we do. Beyond architects we are also pioneers with the aspiration of creating a legacy to put Abu Dhabi and the UAE in the spotlight.

Leadership

H.E. MOHAMED KHALIFA AL MUBARAK

“It is a great privilege to have been entrusted to lead such an array of high-profile groups. The breadth of work allows a joined up approach that can benefit UAE nationals, residents and tourists alike. It also gives me the opportunity to leverage all of my experience in the broadest sense. I am very lucky to have the opportunity to look out across a city and see so many projects that I have been involved with.”

HE Mohamed Khalifa Al Mubarak is a prominent Emirati business leader overseeing Abu Dhabi’s cultural and tourism growth agenda, and a member of the Executive Council of Abu Dhabi.

In his role as Chairman of Miral Asset Management, Al Mubarak has guided the elevation and promotion of Yas Island, Abu Dhabi into a top global destination for entertainment, leisure and business. As an ambitious and visionary leader, Al Mubarak is focussed on driving the company’s brand footprint into new markets, forging new partnerships and evolving Miral’s business model to harness innovation and the commercialization of new products and services.

Al Mubarak is spearheading Miral’s strategic aspiration to contribute to Abu Dhabi’s long-term development as a sustainable, diversified and globally integrated economy. Under his leadership, Miral was appointed as Destination Manager of Saadiyat Island in 2020, the cultural heart of the emirate and a regional beacon in the cultural tourism ecosystem

A prominent advocate of interweaving cultural diversity and social cohesion, Al Mubarak holds a number of Chairman roles within the Emirate, reflecting his desire to integrate arts and creativity into the fabric of Abu Dhabi society. His current board positions include; Chairman of Aldar Properties PJSC, Aldar Academies, Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi, Image Nation Abu Dhabi, Louvre Abu Dhabi and twofour54.

In 2019, Al Mubarak became one of the founding members of The Higher Committee of Human Fraternity, an independent body of religious leaders, educational scholars and cultural figures whose purpose is to inspire the values of human fraternity among all people around the world.

He was listed as part of Apollo’s “40 Under 40 Middle East” 2019 series, a prestigious award from one of the world’s most respected art magazines.

Al Mubarak is a graduate of Northeastern University (USA), with a double major in Economics and Political Science.

MOHAMED ABDALLA AL ZAABI

“What we are building in the UAE will become the entertainment and leisure hub for more than just the region.”

Mohamed Al Zaabi is the Chief Executive Officer of Miral Asset Management. He joined the company in 2015 and helped establish Miral as one of the leading curators of experiences in the region.

Al Zaabi currently oversees the management and business strategy of Miral’s expanding portfolio on Yas Island Abu Dhabi, positioning it as a top global destination for entertainment, leisure and business through immersive experiences and world-class attractions.

Through Al Zaabi’s leadership, Miral has invested over AED 15 billion (USD $4 billion) into both completed and ongoing projects on Yas Island, successfully forging key business partnerships with some of the world’s most recognizable leisure and entertainment brands, including SeaWorld Entertainment Inc and Warner Bros. Underscoring Al Zaabi’s success, today Yas Island is home to an array of award-winning experiences and in 2019 attracted 29 million visitations.

After his period in the military, he joined a subsidiary of Emirates Advanced Investment, as Head of Integrated Technologies. Al Zaabi then made his first venture into project and construction development in 2008 when he joined Aldar Properties PJSC. He worked across various business units, including as Head of Integrated Technologies, Director of Estates and Director of Strategic Investments.

His current board positions include; Chairman of Experience Hub, the trade and promotion arm of Yas Island Abu Dhabi and a subsidiary of Miral, and Member of the Board of Directors at Farah Experiences LLC, manager and operator of entertainment experiences on Yas Island Abu Dhabi.

He was the first Emirati to receive the Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert (CCIE) certificate from Cisco, one of the world’s most prestigious certifications in the IT industry. Al Zaabi holds an Executive MBA from INSEAD and an MSc in Strategic Project Planning from Heriot-Watt University, United Kingdom. He earned a bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering from UAE University.